[W5SFA] Fwd: Union Pacific Steam Club Update - The Big Boy 2021 Tour Schedule Now Available!

Roger Klein rwklein at katyweb.net
Thu Jul 8 16:36:29 CDT 2021


Brad,

 

Click on the Steam Club logo below, or go to:  https://www.up.com/heritage/steam/   Look for the Join link.  

 

73,

 

Roger N5RWK

 

 

From: w5sfa [mailto:w5sfa-bounces at w5sfa.org] On Behalf Of Buckeroo Brad
Sent: Thursday, July 8, 2021 12:06 PM
To: john Parmalee; Mail List for the W5SFA Radio Club
Subject: Re: [W5SFA] Fwd: Union Pacific Steam Club Update - The Big Boy 2021 Tour Schedule Now Available!

 

So how does one become a Steam Club member?  Just curious.  It's my understanding one has to be a member to ride this train.

 

On Wed, Jul 7, 2021 at 3:24 PM john Parmalee <jparmalee at aol.com> wrote:

 

 

John Parmalee

Jparmalee at aol.com

281-380-3811 

K5VGM WI2XLJ

  _____  

From: UnionPacific at unionpacific.jmsend.com
To: jparmalee at aol.com
Sent: 7/7/2021 3:09:59 PM Central Standard Time
Subject: Union Pacific Steam Club Update - The Big Boy 2021 Tour Schedule Now Available!

Here's the latest from the UP Steam Club!



 <http://upsteam.com/> Logo




Union Pacific Steam Club Update No. 17 - July 7, 2021


 <https://www.up.com/heritage/steam/> UP Steam



 

We know you've been anxiously awaiting the details of where Big Boy No. 4014 will be stopping during this summer's 2021 tour, and now Steam Club members are getting the first look at the schedule:

*	Thursday, Aug. 5: Cheyenne, Wyoming to Sidney, Nebraska
*	Friday, Aug. 6: Sidney, Nebraska to North Platte, Nebraska
*	Saturday, Aug. 7:  North Platte, Nebraska Viewing
*	Sunday, Aug. 8: North Platte, Nebraska to Fairbury, Nebraska
*	Monday, Aug. 9: Fairbury, Nebraska to Kansas City, Missouri
*	Tuesday, Aug. 10: Kansas City, Missouri Viewing
*	Wednesday, Aug. 11: Kansas City, Missouri to Parsons, Kansas
*	Thursday, Aug. 12: Parsons, Kansas to McAlester, Oklahoma
*	Friday, Aug. 13: McAlester, Oklahoma to Fort Worth, Texas
*	Saturday, Aug. 14: Fort Worth, Texas Display Day
*	Sunday, Aug. 15: Fort Worth, Texas to Hearne, Texas
*	Monday, Aug. 16: Hearne, Texas to Houston, Texas
*	Tuesday, Aug. 17: Houston, Texas Display Day
*	Wednesday, Aug. 18: Houston, Texas to Beaumont, Texas
*	Thursday, Aug. 19: Beaumont, Texas to Livonia, Louisiana
*	Friday, Aug. 20: Livonia, Louisiana to New Orleans, Louisiana
*	Saturday, Aug. 21: New Orleans, Louisiana Display Day
*	Sunday, Aug. 22: New Orleans, Louisiana to Livonia, Louisiana
*	Monday, Aug. 23: Livonia, Louisiana to Shreveport, Louisiana
*	Tuesday, Aug. 24: Shreveport, Louisiana Viewing
*	Wednesday, Aug. 25: Shreveport, Louisiana to Prescott, Arkansas
*	Thursday, Aug. 26: Prescott, Arkansas to North Little Rock, Arkansas
*	Friday, Aug. 27: North Little Rock, Arkansas to Poplar Bluff, Missouri
*	Saturday, Aug. 28: Poplar Bluff, Missouri to St. Louis Missouri
*	Sunday, Aug. 29: St. Louis, Missouri Display Day
*	Monday, Aug. 30: St. Louis, Missouri to Jefferson City, Missouri
*	Tuesday, Aug. 31: Jefferson City, Missouri to Kansas City, Missouri
*	Wednesday, Sept. 1: Kansas City, Missouri Viewing
*	Thursday, Sept. 2: Kansas City, Missouri to Salina, Kansas
*	Friday, Sept. 3: Salina, Kansas to Hays, Kansas
*	Saturday, Sept. 4: Hays, Kansas to Sharon Springs, Kansas
*	Sunday, Sept. 5: Sharon Springs, Kansas to Denver, Colorado
*	Monday, Sept. 6: Denver, Colorado Display Day
*	Tuesday, Sept. 7: Denver, Colorado to Cheyenne, Wyoming

All of the details for whistle and overnight stops can be found on the official Union Pacific Steam Schedule at http://www.up.com/heritage/steam/schedule/index.htm . Some of the times listed are still subject to change, so be sure to review the schedule as the date gets closer.


Ride Along on the 2021 Union Pacific Museum Special!


As part of the 2021 Tour, the Union Pacific Museum will be hosting a fundraising excursion on Sunday, August 22, from New Orleans to Plaquemine, Louisiana. Museum patrons will get first access to purchase tickets; to join, please visit https://www.uprrmuseum.org/uprrm/join/patron/ for more information.

Ticket information for the excursion can be found at http://uptraintix.com/index.html.


Break-In Run on July 8 and 9


The Steam Crew will be performing a break-in run with Big Boy No. 4014 down to Denver on July 8, returning back to Cheyenne on July 9.  No schedule or location information will be available on this break-in run, but if you happen to be out in the area, be sure to wave from a safe distance if you happen to see No. 4014 out and about!


2021 Tour Photo Contest


We LOVE seeing your photos of our steam locomotives, and during the 2021 tour, we're going to be giving away Big Boy T-shirts to people who post the best photos during the tour to their Facebook, Instagram and Twitter feeds using the #BigBoy2021 hashtag!  Make sure the permissions on your posts are public so we can see them, and watch your DMs on each platform to see if your photo has been selected as a winner!

That's all for now. Be safe, and we'll see you trackside (at least 25 feet away) starting in August!

 

Union Pacific Steam Club


 



This email was sent by Union Pacific, located at 1400 Douglas Street, STOP 1550, Omaha, NE 68179-1550 (USA). To receive no further emails, please click here <http://track.unionpacific.jmsend.com/u.z?j=342381564&m=a344ff0a38d4478d8280f01ff07e6f38>  or reply to this email with "unlist" in the Subject line.

Unsubscribe <http://track.unionpacific.jmsend.com/u.z?j=342381564&m=a344ff0a38d4478d8280f01ff07e6f38> 

  <http://track.unionpacific.jmsend.com/o.z?j=342381564&mid=30914&6D7E8FE146C4439A885584FED01F56CF> 

_______________________________________________
w5sfa mailing list
w5sfa at w5sfa.org
http://mail.w5sfa.org/mailman/listinfo/w5sfa_w5sfa.org



-- 

  _____  

Please, if you forward this, remove my email address before you do.  I delete all email addresses before forwarding, to keep spammers at bay and I appreciate you doing the same for me.  Also, when forwarding, list all recipients as "BCC" so their email address is not being passed along to others.  Thanks!

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mail.w5sfa.org/pipermail/w5sfa_w5sfa.org/attachments/20210708/fa0e6e35/attachment-0001.html>


More information about the w5sfa mailing list